Soen – Lotus [2019]

Soen Lotus Track List

Lotus is the fourth album of the Swedish progressive metal supergroup Soen, consisting of the most famous extreme musicians, released on February 1, 2019 via Silver Lining Music. Their debut album Cognitive was released on February 15, 2012. Soen has united under its mysterious name such famous musicians of world metal as drummer Martin Lopez (Opeth, Amon Amarth), bass guitarist Steve DiGiorgio (Sadus, Testament, Death, Iced Earth), vocalist Joel Ekelöf (Willowtree), and guitarist Kim Platbarzdis . Lotus offers a discussion on contemporary society, such as Opponent, Covenant and Martyrs, which are characterized by poetic, finally thought-out disorder and chaos. However, they remain at the same time deeply personal and completely universal. In general, the album provides a good balance between the traditional sound of the band, which their avid fans expect, and the new melodic experiment.

Similar Albums