Tanzwut – Seemannsgarn [2019]

Tanzwut Seemannsgarn Track List

Seemannsgarn – the eleventh album of German folk metal band Tanzwut was released on June 7, 2019 via AFM Records. Tanzwut gained its fame, not least, due to the use of bagpipes in their works – a very unusual tool for a metal band. Thanks to their new album, we will have an exciting journey into the world of fantasy, poets, musicians, artists and puppeteers. With his inherent talent, vocalist Teufel and his band tell stories of tragic truths, human stupidities, passionate love, and human greed, which has not changed over the past millennia. The songs presented in Seemannsgarn are musically very diverse and harmoniously combine soft ballads with heavy German rock songs. And the influence of folk and medieval music evokes a nostalgic feeling for those times when Tanzwut only appeared on the scene. We see a very good Tanzwut album in which the musicians give their fans exactly what they expect from them – magnificent medieval rock with dark lyrics.

Similar Albums