The Killers – Pressure Machine [2021]

The Killers Pressure Machine Track List

Pressure Machine is the seventh studio album by American rock band The Killers, released on August 13, 2021 via Island Records. After the release of Imploding the Mirage (2020) and the impossibility of touring, a kind of creative vacuum arose. Lead singer Brandon Flowers recalled his childhood in the tiny remote town of Nephi, Utah. These memories formed the basis of the new album Pressure Machine. It is a conceptual record of life in a town, as narrated by different townspeople, that touches on all aspects of their life, from simple abuse and poverty to crime, homophobia and depression. Despite the gloomy tone of the recording, there are notes of hope and joy in it. After a long hiatus, founder and guitarist Dave Keuning, who had previously left the band, joined the work on the album. The guest artist was American indie folk rock singer Phoebe Bridgers, performing Runaway Horses. A month before the release of Pressure Machine, The Killers announced that they had begun recording a new album.

Similar Albums