Tool – Fear Inoculum [2019]

Tool Fear Inoculum Track List

  1. Fear Inoculum
  2. Pneuma
  3. Litanie contre la Peur
  4. Invincible
  5. Legion Inoculant
  6. Descending
  7. Culling Voices
  8. Chocolate Chip Trip
  9. 7empest
  10. Mockingbeat

Fear Inoculum – the fifth studio album of the American rock band Tool was released on August 30, 2019 via Tool Dissectional, Volcano Entertainment and RCA Records. This is the band’s first album in thirteen years due to the creative, personal, and legal challenges that band members have faced since 10,000 Days. The band began touring in support of the album in May with the show Welcome to Rockville, debuting with two new songs, Descending and Invincible. The official name was announced on July 29, 2019. The cover, shown August 5, 2019, was created by American artist Alex Gray, the author of works for the previous two albums of the group. Two days later, on August 7, the first track from the album was released – this is the eponymous and only single released before the release of Fear Inoculum. What you pay attention to first of all is that all the songs have an impressive duration – 6 main tracks last more than 10 minutes. Add here a five-minute drum solo and three fillers – the classic feature of the group. Each instrument sounds crystal clear, and they are perfectly combined with each other in each composition. After listening to this album, we can safely say that this is the best instrumental work of the group in all of their discography.

Similar Albums