Trivium – In The Court Of The Dragon [2021]

Trivium In The Court Of The Dragon Track List

In The Court Of The Dragon, the tenth studio album by American heavy metal band Trivium, was released on October 8, 2021 via Roadrunner Records. Following the huge success of What The Dead Men Say (2020), in June 2020, guitarist Corey Beaulieu announced that while in quarantine due to the pandemic, the quartet was already working on a sequel. On July 7, 2021, Trivium officially released the self-titled single and title track In the Court of the Dragon, along with an intricate video of a mysterious cult and a mystical ritual that blurs the line between time and space – a true short film. The title of the song is taken from the short story "In The Court Of The Dragon" by Robert W. Chambers. The story in it is filled with fear and frightening uncertainty that has settled in the hearts of people over the last pandemic year. The second single, Feast of Fire, was released on August 12th along with an accompanying music video from John Deeb. At the same time, Trivium announced the album itself, its cover art, track listing and release date. The album cover, in Renaissance oil paints from great artists such as Caravaggio and Gentileschi, was designed by French artist Mathieu Nozieres. The artist took the title of the song In The Court Of The Dragon and created an original painting on canvas, unlike anything you've seen before. It is as stunningly epic as the sounding songs from the presented album. The album was produced by Josh Wilbur.

Similar Albums