Volturian – Crimson [2020]

Volturian Crimson Track List

Crimson, the debut album of contemporary metal band Volturian, was released on April 24, 2020 via Scarlet Records. Volturian is a new modern metal project founded by singer Federica Lanna from Sleeping Romance and songwriter Federico Mondelli from Frozen Crown. Drawing inspiration from the metal of the 90s and early 2000s, as well as pop music from the 80s, the talented vocalist and successful composer have joined forces to create a unique brand, adding several classic electronic tunes to the mix. Federica Lanna's flawless and ethereal vocals flow smoothly between slow, rhythmic songs and harsh, industrial anthems-inspired Federico Mondelli guitar riffs, paired with the powerful and flawless performance of young drummer Alberto Mezzanotte from Frozen Crown. Throughout the album, the keyboards add depth to the great sound of Volturian, whether they create new wave or 90s euro pop elements with a dark gothic vibe in the melodies. The album features a duet with Frozen Crown vocalist Giada “Jade” Etro and a cover of Fading Like A Flower by Swedish band Roxette. Overall, this is a good example of how you can mix different elements of metal music and create something interesting and unique. Crisp melodies, heavy riffs, sweet vocals and crisp beats definitely made Crimson a great debut album for Volturian.

Similar Albums