Weezer – Weezer (Teal Album) [2019]

Weezer Weezer (Teal Album) Track List

  1. Africa
  2. Everybody Wants to Rule the World
  3. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)
  4. Take On Me
  5. Happy Together
  6. Paranoid
  7. Mr. Blue Sky
  8. No Scrubs
  9. Billie Jean
  10. Stand by Me

Weezer (Teal Album) is the twelfth studio album by American rock band Weezer, consisting of covers, and was released digitally on January 24, 2019 via Atlantic Records and Crush Music. While fans were waiting for the release of Weezer (Black Album) and new singles from it, the leading geek-rock group of our time decided to please fans with another work with covers of the most famous hits from Tears for Fears, A-ha, Toto, TLC, Black Sabbath, Electric Light Orchestra, Michael Jackson, Ben E. King, The Turtles, and Eurythmics. Released without any advertising, it entered a series of color albums of the same name with a cover made in the style of GTA Vice City, as close in spirit and atmosphere to the original game. The success of the cover of Toto's Africa song, which is the unofficial anthem of the Internet and is very popular due to memes on it, contributed to the release of the Teal Album. In addition, this composition became the first Weezer track to hit the Billboard Hot 100 chart since 2009. But, as usually happens in art, the audience was divided into two camps. Some enjoyed and were satisfied. Others simply hated it, calling it hack and karaoke. How many people, so many opinions.

Similar Albums