Within Temptation – Resist [2018]

Within Temptation Resist Track List

Resist is the seventh album of the Netherlands symphonic metal band Within Temptation. The album was released on December 14, 2018 via Spinefarm Records. The gap between the release of the previous album Hydra and the current Resist is the longest compared to the other releases of the group. The first single, "The Reckoning", was released at midnight on September 14, 2018, where Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach) performed as a guest vocalist. September 24 was released the official video of the first single. The next single was "Raise Your Banner", and Rogier Hendriks performed as director and producer. The third single for the new album was "Firelight". Jasper Steverlinck from the Belgian band ARID took part as a guest vocalist. The main goal of the group in the new album was to collect fragments of the sounds that we liked and make them as rough as possible, resulting in a surprisingly new musical world that is heavier, dirtier and more futuristic than what we have ever created before.

Similar Albums